ETMods.net

N!tmod, a Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory Modification!

You are not logged in.

Announcement

You can donate to help us keeping services online.

#1 31-Mar-10 03:26:33

N!trox*
Administrator
Registered: 30-Mar-10
Posts: 1,090

Re: dynamite_counter.lua

Here's the adapted version of dynamite_counter.lua for N!tmod. (Adapted by gaoesa)

It was in 1.3 package but I forgot to add it in 1.4.

dynamite_counter.lua


iluvnitmod.png

Offline

#2 01-Apr-10 15:36:34

JereManU
Member
Registered: 30-Mar-10
Posts: 37
Website

Offline

#3 03-Apr-10 17:48:14

Dr.mAgic
Member
From: North West, England
Registered: 03-Apr-10
Posts: 4

Re: dynamite_counter.lua

Nice man..

Offline

#4 28-Jun-11 14:56:01

Dragonji
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 19-Aug-10
Posts: 88
Website

Re: dynamite_counter.lua

Can I ask how to modify the script to make it work with NQ?

Offline

#5 16-Oct-12 01:19:48

=BLACKWOLF=
Member
From: UK
Registered: 16-Oct-12
Posts: 45
Website

Re: dynamite_counter.lua

Thank you very much for this LUA script.

I've just switched from Jaymod to Nitmod and this is perfect - very impressed!


sig.jpg

Offline

#6 12-Aug-13 19:13:38

Mardokpl
Member
Registered: 24-Jun-10
Posts: 18

Re: dynamite_counter.lua

It is possible too put here sounds ? and how ?

MESSAGE.DEFAULT = "^1<TIME> ^wSeconds till explosion!!"
MESSAGE[20] = "^a<TIME> ^wSeconds till ^2<PLACE> ^wexplosion!!"
MESSAGE[10] = "^a<TIME> ^wSeconds till ^2<PLACE> ^wexplosion!!"
MESSAGE[3] = ""
MESSAGE[2] = ""
MESSAGE[1] = ""
MESSAGE[0] = "^1>>> B00M <<<"

Offline

#7 02-Sep-13 15:10:06

KoKo
Member
From: FRANCE
Registered: 29-Jun-13
Posts: 8
Website

Re: dynamite_counter.lua

Thx for the script.

It is possible too put here sounds ? and how ?

I think that you have to modify the source code, but don't know how


et.png

3981282.png

Offline

#8 19-Feb-14 23:11:31

Doc
BETA Tester
Registered: 23-Feb-11
Posts: 26
Website

Re: dynamite_counter.lua

Plop Nitrox !
Il y a un petit problème avec le lua :
Quand on plante une dynamite et qu'on la diffuse, on a quand même l'affichage du décompte.

Sauf si j'ai raté un réglage? big_smile

Last edited by Doc (19-Feb-14 23:16:31)

Offline

#9 19-Feb-14 23:17:32

N!trox*
Administrator
Registered: 30-Mar-10
Posts: 1,090

Re: dynamite_counter.lua

J'imagine que ca arrive seulement si tu la defuse toi même ? Ca fait un moment que j'ai pas réellement joué, mais si ma mémoire est bonne, c'est probablement car ce genre de defuse ne génère aucun evenement que le LUA puisse intercepter.
Je pense que le problème peut seulement être fixé à l'intérieur du mod, et pas par LUA. je regarderais


iluvnitmod.png

Offline

#10 19-Feb-14 23:26:42

Doc
BETA Tester
Registered: 23-Feb-11
Posts: 26
Website

Re: dynamite_counter.lua

J'imagine que ca arrive seulement si tu la defuse toi même ?

Oui c'est exactement ça.

Offline

#11 20-Feb-14 00:49:08

N!trox*
Administrator
Registered: 30-Mar-10
Posts: 1,090

Re: dynamite_counter.lua

Je viens de fixer le problème, bien qu'on ne puisse pas vraiment considérer cela comme un bug car il n'est pas logique (dans un déroulement "normal" du jeu) qu'on defuse une dyna qu'on a planté pour détruire un objectif...

[ENGLISH]
So, Doc reported that when using this LUA, dynamite counter doesn't stop if you defuse your own dynamite near an enemy objective.

I've fixed the problem, even though i don't think we can really consider this is a bug since it doesn't make sense in a "normal" gameplay, to defuse a dynamite we had planted to destroy something...

I've made a nice fix, so if someone creates a LUA that parse these console prints, he will have more infos.

Here's an example of what the fix changed (assuming we're playing on supply map):

When the dynamite is planted, output is the same as before:

nitmod popup: allies planted "the Forward Bunker Gate"

If the dynamite is disarmed by its owner:

nitmod popup: owner defused "the Forward Bunker Gate"

If the dynamite is disarmed by a teammate (note that some servers avoid this situation by using g_misc flag 1):

nitmod popup: teammate defused "the Forward Bunker Gate"

If the dynamite is disarmed by an enemy (same behavior if the dynamite's owner changes team and disarms his own dynamite):

nitmod popup: axis defused "the Forward Bunker Gate"

I've also fixed a bug with objective announces, sometimes when arming a dynamite that we didn't set, the announce was awarded to the player who set it instead of ourself.


iluvnitmod.png

Offline

#12 23-Jun-15 14:24:31

-=AN=-Duke
Member
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 22-Jun-15
Posts: 4
Website

Re: dynamite_counter.lua

NIce one I was looking for this...
But It didnt work so what did I do wrong.

I copied the tekst into notepad and saved it as a lua file. (filename is dynamite_counter.lua --> save as type; all files.
I stopped my server and uploaded the file into my nitmod dir.
I changed the line in my nitmod.cfg form set lua_modules "" to set lua_modules "dynamite_counter.lua"
And uploaded the nitmod.cfg to the nitmod dir.
I didnt change set lua_allowedModules "

Then I rebooted my server.
In the consule I see: Lua API: Loading dynamite_counter.lua

But when I'm ingame I dont see a counter???

So what did I do wrong???

Thx D.

Last edited by -=AN=-Duke (23-Jun-15 14:25:08)

Offline

#13 04-Aug-15 10:29:49

Dennis92NL
Member
Registered: 04-Aug-15
Posts: 18

Re: dynamite_counter.lua

Is there any way to make like for example the: the Old City Wall in big letters: THE OLD CITY WALL?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB