ETMods.net

N!tmod, a Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory Modification!

You are not logged in.

Announcement

You can donate to help us keeping services online.

#1 21-Jan-21 14:17:26

DarKMyst
Member
Registered: 16-Jun-20
Posts: 8

nitmod menu

Hi fokes,

My question is about the menu when you press escape in game. Normally there would be a tab visable with Nitmod, where you can chane a few things.? In our menu it is Jaymod and clicking it does nothing. I cant find the bugger to delete or change, or to put in the proper menu items

Offline

#2 21-Jan-21 21:05:24

DarKMyst
Member
Registered: 16-Jun-20
Posts: 8

Re: nitmod menu

this problem is solved, menu. pk3 file from a long time ago was the problem, but now another problem showed up,. some players have a problem with the new version that by mapchange the game freezes.

Offline

#3 22-Jan-21 09:13:43

mazak
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 11-Jun-13
Posts: 31

Re: nitmod menu

Hello!
1.

DarKMyst wrote:

Hi fokes,
My question is about the menu when you press escape in game. Normally there would be a tab visable with N!tmod, where you can chane a few things.? In our menu it is Jaymod and clicking it does nothing. I cant find the bugger to delete or change, or to put in the proper menu items

Send the menu file and describe what exactly to change.

BUTTON( 6, 104, WINDOW_WIDTH-12, 18, "^xJAY^4MOD", .3, 14, close ingame_main; open jaymod_main )

You have to add to menus.txt

	loadMenu { "ui/jaymod_main.menu" }

2.

DarKMyst wrote:

this problem is solved, menu. pk3 file from a long time ago was the problem, but now another problem showed up,. some players have a problem with the new version that by mapchange the game freezes.

This happens when you are flipping maps quickly. After warming up go to the next map

Last edited by mazak (22-Jan-21 09:17:51)


46247732.jpg
4769434.png
560x95_FFFFFF_FF9900_000000_000000.png

Offline

#4 22-Jan-21 11:29:46

DarKMyst
Member
Registered: 16-Jun-20
Posts: 8

Re: nitmod menu

sorry, this answer is like a riddle to me. Flipping maps to quickly? We have mapvotecycle and second why have only some players the problem and most players not.? It seems to  be related with vid_restart, but how to fix the problem that the game freezes by mapchange for some .

Offline

#5 22-Jan-21 19:09:32

DarKMyst
Member
Registered: 16-Jun-20
Posts: 8

Re: nitmod menu

i guess i have to go back to nitmod 2.3.1 untill the bug is fixed

Offline

#6 23-Jan-21 08:56:11

mazak
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 11-Jun-13
Posts: 31

Re: nitmod menu

Sorry my english is bad.
After changing the map, the server freezes, but after some time or the next map it returns to normal.
Example:
(g_gametype 6) !nextmap !nextmap !nextmap !nextmap !nextmap = Video
Variously this error pops up and it's hard to catch. Sometimes the next map, sometimes vote surrender
Do you have the same? Or something similar?


46247732.jpg
4769434.png
560x95_FFFFFF_FF9900_000000_000000.png

Offline

#7 23-Jan-21 10:11:15

DarKMyst
Member
Registered: 16-Jun-20
Posts: 8

Re: nitmod menu

i dont know, i have no problems, only a few members from the clan. i run 2.60b and 2.75  no problem. But for some others it freezes when changing map and they have to restart . But never can play  full cycle of maps. and the video is cod.?

Offline

#8 24-Jan-21 09:30:28

mazak
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 11-Jun-13
Posts: 31

Re: nitmod menu

Unfortunately I cant help you. Give the server ip address.
The problem was on our side.
Loading information in the center of the screen: IMG

Last edited by mazak (24-Jan-21 09:52:00)


46247732.jpg
4769434.png
560x95_FFFFFF_FF9900_000000_000000.png

Offline

#9 24-Jan-21 11:46:48

DarKMyst
Member
Registered: 16-Jun-20
Posts: 8

Re: nitmod menu

178.63.136.67:27960      so if our server displays info in the center of the screen it could be a problem,?
xx

Offline

#10 26-Jan-21 09:12:23

mazak
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 11-Jun-13
Posts: 31

Re: nitmod menu

If you use wait 100 between information then yes


46247732.jpg
4769434.png
560x95_FFFFFF_FF9900_000000_000000.png

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB